The New York City BID Association was formed in 1995 by the managers of the city’s Business Improvement Districts, and its membership consists of the managers of all of the City’s 72 BIDs. The Association’s members meet monthly in furtherance of its mission and to strengthen the profession of BID management. This all-volunteer Association is led by a Board of Directors that are elected by the membership for two-year terms. The Association has a variety of standing committees in which members can take part.

Board of Directors

Ellen Baer, Co-Chair (Hudson Square Connection)
Michael Lambert, Co-Chair (Bed-Stuy Gateway BID)
Seth Taylor, Treasurer (NoHo BID)
Rachel Thieme, Assistant Treasurer (Sunnyside Shines)
Josef Szende, Secretary (Atlantic Avenue BID)
Lisa Sorin, Assistant Secretary (Westchester Square)

Wilma Alonso (Fordham Road)
Matthew Bauer (Madison Avenue BID)
Robert Benfatto (Hudson Yards/Hell’s Kitchen BID)
Daniel Biederman (34th Street Partnership/Bryant Park)
Monica Blum (Lincoln Square BID)
Rob Byrnes (East Midtown Partnership)
Mark Caserta (Fifth Avenue/Park Slope BID)
Loretta Cauldwell (Forest Avenue – Staten Island BID)
Alfred Cerullo III (Grand Central Partnership)
Wellington Chen (Chinatown Partnership)
Phillip Kellogg (FAB Alliance)
Elizabeth Lusskin (Long Island City Partnership)
Leslie Ramos (82nd Street BID)
Tim Tompkins (Times Square Alliance)